Unicorn in Uvas

img_6850

Jacket: Forever 21 | Cami: Costco | Tutu: Target | Shoes: DSW

As most of you may know by now, I recently cut my hair! (You can see the first look here.) Sometimes you need some change.

As I hinted to in some of my Instagram posts, that is not all that I did to it.

I was trying to decide how to reveal this new change and figured what better way to reveal my new unicorn hair, than with a unicorn post?

What do you think?

I decided to go a little crazy and do the hidden layer of color trend. I haven’t gotten offers from jobs who are opposed to colorful hair yet, and I need to prove to myself that I could be bold (if just cutting it wasn’t enough). It’s nice because I can always have it covered up if I do not want to draw too much attention.

Thanks to my friend and hairdresser, Anna, for helping achieve this colorful new do.

To showcase this new do and the DIY headband, we took a trip to Uvas Canyon State Park.

Apparently I look like a Nickelodeon character who’s favorite Harry Potter character is Luna Lovegood,  ¯\_()_/¯ .

img_7199

The drive up there is a little, winding road that is a little run-down but worth the drive. We were lucky and had the hike to ourselves.

img_7398

We did the Swanson Creek trail that leads to a little waterfall.

I would definitely go again to actually hike the longer Waterfall Loop Nature Trail.

These boots were made for walking! Boots in every shade of brown, these happen to be my only black ones. This jacket has gone from a part of of Halloween costume to one of my new staples. I had this tutu from target for sometime but never knew what to wear with it, or when. I thought this was the perfect opportunity. And yes, I had my crop yoga pants from target underneath so I wasn’t stuck in a tutu the whole time on the trail.

Leave a Reply

