Filoli Gardens

img_4290
Dress is from Marshall’s, Trixxi brand (I got it for $10!) Shoes are Madeline Stuart (free from one of my moms coworkers!) Coach hand bag. It was a present from my aunt and uncle, cute and perfect for holding my camera!


I keep an album on my phone of screenshots of different places in northern California that I want to check out and explore, while I still can. One of the places I wanted to check out was this art gallery in Menlo Park. The current exhibit is open until the beginning of December. So before it was over, my boyfriend and I decided to go visit it on one of his days off. Since we were going to be in the location already, I thought why not just make a day of it and go see the Filoli gardens (another place I had saved).
img_4212
And just in time too! They extended their admissions until the 30th because of popular demand.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Luckily it wasn’t very busy when we went, even if there was a school field trip going on at the same time. It was a cute area with multiple different garden areas.
img_4135
I’m a sucker for roses.


Thanks babe for a fun day, and taking my pictures!img_2138

Pictures by Philip Beadle (mostly) and me.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

